My Two Cents
Wednesday, 07 February 2024 15:46

Mötley Crüe: The End in 4K Ultra HD, Lionsgate reveals new Walmart-exclusive 4K Steelbooks, Film Masters’ Tormented (1960) & more

  • Print
  • Email

We have a few good bits of release news for you today...

First up, our friends at Lionsgate have announced four new Walmart-exclusive 4K Ultra HD Steelbook titles for release on 4/1, including Cutthroat Island, Rambo: First Blood, Rambo: Last Blood, and a Red 2-Film Collection (including both Red and Red 2). All the Blu-ray extras should carry over. Note that these are essentially the same discs released previously.

Lionsgate has also set Kristoffer Borgli’s Dream Scenario (2023) for release on Blu-ray and DVD on 2/27. The film stars Nicolas Cage.

Film Masters is releasing Bert I. Gordon’s Tormented (1960) on Blu-ray and DVD on 4/23, restored in 4K from original 35mm archival elements. SRP will be $24.95 and $19.95 respectively. In terms of special features, look for:

“an unreleased TV pilot of Famous Ghost Stories, made by Bert I. Gordon and hosted by Vincent Price; the Mystery Science Theater 3000 version of Tormented (1992), full feature (1:33.1), with captions; new documentary by Ballyhoo Motion Pictures, Bert I. Gordon in the 1950s & 1960s: Bigger Than Life, featuring C. Courtney Joyner; archival interview with writer-producer-director Bert I. Gordon, Bert I. Gordon: The Amazing Colossal Filmmaker; feature essay by Tom Weaver with a bonus essay by John Wooley, former president of the Susan Gordon fan club and a personal friend of the actress; commentary provided by film historian-writer-filmmaker Gary Don Rhodes; new, visual essay by The Flying Maciste Brothers, The Spirit is Willing: CineMagic and Social Discord in Bert I. Gordon’s “Tormented”; original trailer, scanned in 4K from 35mm archival elements, presented in its raw format; as well as a recut trailer using restored film elements.” [Read on here...]

Support The Digital Bits on Patreon! CLICK HERE to shop through our links and SUPPORT THE BITS CLICK HERE to visit The Bits on Facebook CLICK HERE to visit The Bits on Twitter

Mercury Studios is releasing Mötley Crüe: The End – Live In Los Angeles on 4K Ultra HD on 4/5. We don’t have specific details about the audio and video specs, but the concert will include 19 tracks, plus 3 additional features (Extended Interviews, Nikki’s Flamethrower Bass, and Tommy’s Drum Rig). Here’s the track listing and you can see the cover art above left:

  1. Intro
  2. Girls, Girls, Girls
  3. Wild Side
  4. Primal Scream
  5. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
  6. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  7. Rock n Roll Part II / Smokin’ in the Boys’ Room
  8. Looks That Kill
  9. Mutherf*** of the Year
  10. In the Beginning / Shout at the Devil
  11. Louder Than Hell
  12. Drum Solo
  13. Guitar Solo
  14. Saints of Los Angeles
  15. Live Wire
  16. T.N.T. (Terror ‘N Tinseltown) / Dr. Feelgood
  17. Kickstart My Heart
  18. Home Sweet Home
  19. My Way (Credits)

Also, Well Go USA will release Matt Vesely’s Monoloth (2022) on Blu-ray on 4/23.

And it appears that Warner Bros. Discovery Home Entertainment will release David Ayer’s The Beekeeper (2024) on 4K Ultra HD as well as Blu-ray and DVD in the months ahead, though the street date is still TBA.

Stay tuned...

(You can follow Bill on social media at these links: Twitter and Facebook)



Contact Bill Hunt

Please type your full name.
Invalid email address.
Please send us a message.
Invalid Input